Duas canções. O mesmo ânimo.

Tá tudo parado aqui.
Algumas sensações não exprimíveis.
O meu mood shuffle (sim pq se alguém
tem mood swings ao longo do dia como eu,
pode ter um moodshuffle…rs).
Quando estou nesse estado,
os mestres me acompanham.
Duas canções. Dois significados.
Os mesmos sentimentos.

Neighborhood #1 (Tunnels) – The Arcade Fire

And if the snow buries my…
My neighborhood

And if my parents are crying,
Then I’ll dig a tunnel from my window to yours
Yeah, a tunnel from my window to yours

You climb out the chinmey
And meet me in the middle
The middle of the town
And since there’s no one else around,
We let our hair grow long and forget all we used to know
Then our skin gets thicker from living out in the snow

You change all the lead sleeping in my head
As the day grows dim, I hear you sing a golden hymn…

Then, we tried to name our babies
But we forgot all the names that,
The names we used to know
But sometimes,
We remember our bedrooms and our parent’s bedrooms and the bedrooms of our friends
Then we think of our parents…
Well, whatever happened to them?!

You change all the lead sleeping in my head to gold
As the day grows dim, I hear you sing a golden hymn
It’s the song I’ve been trying to sing…

Purify the colors, purify my mind
Purify the colors, purify my mind
And spread the ashes of the colors over this heart of mine!

A strange kind of love – Peter Murphy

A strange kind of love
A strange kind of feeling
Swims through your eyes
And like the doors
To a wide vast dominion
They open to your prize

This is no terror ground
Or place for the rage
No broken hearts
White wash lies
Just a taste for the truth
Perfect taste choice and meaning
A look into your eyes

Blind to the gemstone alone
A smile from a frown circles round
Should he stay or should he go
Let him shout a rage so strong
A rage that knows no right or wrong
And take a little piece of you

There is no middle ground
Or that’s how it seems
For us to walk or to take
Instead we tumble down
Either side left or right
To love or to hate.